BIA Opens Entries for 2017 Brick in Architecture Awards

March 30, 2017

The Brick Industry Association has opened its call for entries for the 2017 Brick in Architecture Awards. BIA’s annual awards honor outstanding, innovative and sustainable architecture in 10 categories that incorporate clay brick products as the predominant exterior building or paving material.


Entries must be submitted online by April 30. Projects will be judged by a jury of peers, and the winners will be announced in June.

Architectural and design firms may enter projects completed since Jan. 1, 2012, in which new clay brick products comprise the predominant exterior building or paving material (over 50 percent), including face or hollow brick, building brick, thin brick, paving brick, glazed brick, structural glazed facing tile, new clay brick products in special shapes and/or a combination of any of these units and more.

Entries must be submitted online in one or more of these categories:

  • Commercial

  • Education – K-12

  • Education – Colleges & Universities (Higher Education)

  • Health Care Facilities

  • Municipal / Government

  • Houses of Worship

  • Residential – Single-family

  • Residential – Multi-family

  • Paving & Landscape Projects

  • Renovation (Additions)/Restoration (Restoring)

See the latest posts on our homepage


Topic Area: Press Release

Recent Posts

Post Comment


• News and Updates
• Webcast Alerts
• Building Technologies

All fields are required.