EMA Conducting Free Webinar: 'Essential Techniques and Calculations for Energy Managers & Commissioning Authorities'

August 29, 2019

The Energy Management Association announced it will conduct a 2-hour training webinar on September 19, 2019 instructed by EMA President Robert Knoedler, PE, EMP, CxA, of Hanson Professional Services. The webinar will review calculations, formulas and unit conversions needed for ASHRAE level audits and commissioning (Cx) activities. Among the many topics covered are: establishing an energy baseline, analyzing utility consumption, energy performance benchmarks, identifying/evaluating energy conservation measures (ECMs).

The potential to reduce energy consumption in existing and new commercial buildings is enormous. On average, 30 percent of the energy used in commercial buildings is wasted, according to the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency. Getting at potential energy savings requires careful analysis, astute interpretation of data, effective project execution and thorough measurement and verification of results. This webinar will provide an overview of this process along with multiple real-time calculations that support it.

Webinar Title: Essential Techniques and Calculations for Energy Managers & Commissioning Authorities

Sponsor: EMA 

When: Thursday, Sept. 19 2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m. Eastern / 1:00 p.m. – 3:00 p.m. Central / noon – 2:00 p.m. Mountain / 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Pacific

Duration: Two hours

Registration Link: https://www.energymgmt.org/emp-webinar/

 

Learning Objectives:

• Understanding the importance of energy management and its synergy with commissioning

• Key qualifications and services for an energy manager

• Energy planning, auditing and savings persistence – process and strategies

• Understand the importance of professional technical certificates and the experience, training and competencies they represent

Continuing Education Credits: AIA 2 LU

Cost: Free 

The Energy Management Association is dedicated to providing education, training and certification to energy management professionals on behalf of building owners. EMA’s Energy Management Professional (EMP) certification program recognizes competence and promotes continual professional development among energy management professionals. The EMP program is ANSI-accredited, and recognized by the Department of Energy Better Buildings® Workforce.

See the latest posts on our homepage


Share

Topic Area: Press Release


Recent Posts



Post Comment




FREE
NEWSLETTER

News & Updates • Webcast Alerts • Building Technologies

All fields are required.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.